Küssaburg ruins, Black forest, Germany

Küssaburg or *castle of kisses :-)
is an ancient castle ruin , surrounded with dark green forests and views of fields, small villages and Swiss Alps on the other side.

Really old castle remains are going far back into year 1125, built by counts of Küssaberg .

Küssaberg is a village not far from Swiss-German border and is believed to be inhabited by Celts, wow , i can imagine how many tresures might still be hidden and buried somewhere..

The castle is really worth to visit , its very romantic and quiet on week days , you can meet lots of tiny lizards running around on the walls overheated by the sun.

 

I visited the ruins a few times with my husband but without camera and everytime the scenery was amazing, so my last visit was with my brother Jani and his girlfriend Tanja and my friend Canon so finally i have some evidence that i have actually been there:-)Unfortunately the photos are not perfect ,because of the ugly antenna they put on the top of the ruin :-( but at least there is very good phone reception.

I have some summer blue sky ,green field photos for you this time, next will be autumn gold and browns.